top of page

Let's talk about fish lees fertilizer today.


Although, the weather turned out to be quite cold and windy, we started the process of scattering fertilizer to tea plantation here at IWAMOTOEN

We used oil cake as fertilizer over New Year, and we are going to use fish lees this time.

Because a large quantity of fertilizer should not be used at one time when spraying to the field, we repeat this process throughout the year. This is why many of my blogs are on this topic.

Today, I saw many Japanese radishes, broccoli and cabbages being harvested in our nearby vegetable fields. Despite the development of high-tech machineries, I believe picking and harvesting by hands is still the best way. When I see those farmers putting their hard work into growing vegetables, it manta me appreciate them even more.

Anyhow, we will be spending our days scattering fertilizer for the next wee while.


Recent Posts
bottom of page